Stop Dynamics AX From Warning You Every Time You Switch Companies

Stop Dynamics AX From Warning You Every Time You Switch Companies

Stop Dynamics AX From Warning You Every Time You Switch Companies

If you have multiple companies within Dynamics AX, then you will probably have experienced a Infolog box that shows up every time that Dynamics AX changes from one company to another in the background.  At first it’s useful, but after the fifth, sixth, or one thousandth time it just becomes annoying because you probably know by now that you are in a new company.

If you want to hide the notification, then there is a flag for that.

How To Do It…

From the Files menu select the Tools submenu, and then select the Options menu item.

When the Options dialog box is displayed, select the Status bar tab group on the left.

Then uncheck the Warn company accounts changed option check box and then click on the Close button to exit the options.

20140101.01

How It Works…

Now this pesky notice will not show up.

20140101.02

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: